Doodling a Little Sea Creature

Here’s a little sea creature that I doodled. I cannot say what kind of sea creature it is, though at first I thought it can be a jelly fish, but I’m not entirely sure if it looks like one. Let’s just say it’s some cousin of a jelly fish or an octopus.

Also, check out this quick time-lapse video (below) where I recorded the doodling process, if you think it could be fun to watch something like that. And as always, you are free to use this as a reference and doodle your own little sea creature just for fun or to unwind on a particularly boring day (such as a Monday, like today). I might colour this one later, for now, this is how the little sea creature looks like.

It took me about 10 minutes to complete the jellyfish doodle, mainly because of stippling. Stippling takes time, as you may know and also because my technical pen was drying out, maybe I need a new set. So, the pen that I’m using is part of a six pen set of quick drying, waterproof, technical pens by Brustro. I don’t have pigma micron pens as they are slightly over my budget, good but expensive for me. And I’m just a hobbyist who loves art purely for the joy of creating something. You too, can doodle with expensive art supplies and materials that you may already have.

You may also want to check my YOUTUBE channel for more art and craft projects and videos

I’d also love if you visit my REDBUBBLE SHOP

If you are based in India, please check out my HANDMADE ART


Discover more from TravelAndHappiness

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Thank you for stopping by. Would love to read what you have to say, please leave a comment :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.