Mountain Scapes, Valentine’s Day Art

“Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far they can go” ~ TS Eliot

Mountains have a very special place in my heart and in my life. There’re sayings (in most cultures, I believe, on the lines that suggest ‘nature is the greatest teacher’. And, truly, I’ve learned some of the best and valuable lessons while traveling to the mighty Himalayan mountains. I haven’t travelled to the Himalayas in a long while now and I dearly miss it, but I’m at peace, also learning this from the tranquil mountains that I’ve had a good fortune to have visited over all these years.

So on this Valentine’s day, I’m painting and doodling some imaginary mountains and mountain-scapes, just to re-live the best moments and memories.

And here’s a doodle of star trail in the mountain sky, an imaginary black and white stippling ink art, that reminds me of the star-studded sky I slept under on many treks to the Himalayan mountains.

You may also want to check my YOUTUBE channel for more art and craft projects and videos

I’d also love if you visit my REDBUBBLE SHOP

If you are based in India, please check out my HANDMADE ART


Discover more from TravelAndHappiness

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Thank you for stopping by. Would love to read what you have to say, please leave a comment :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.